Northwest Premier League to kick off with seven clubs in 2016

coverSEVENCLUBSBREMERTON, WA—The Northwest Premier League (NWPL) will kick off its debut season in the spring of 2016 with seven clubs from around the state of Washington.

The league’s seven clubs are: Olympic Force (Bremerton), South Sound FC (Tacoma), Seattle Stars FC, Fuerza FC (Marysville), Spokane Shadow, Yakima United and Twin City Union (Centralia / Chehalis.)

The next step for the NWPL is creating a season schedule. The clubs will follow with their individual open tryouts information.


The 2016 NWPL scarf produced by Ruffneck Scarves.

The NWPL is an elite, amateur, highly competitive women’s soccer league for players, coaches, families and fans around the state of Washington to come together through the sport of soccer. Players and coaches can enhance their skills in the NWPL during the summer break from college. Families and fans can cheer their local stars.

League progress can be followed on the official NWPL website at, on Twitter at and on Facebook



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s