Northwest Premier League reveals 2018 season schedule

BREMERTON, WA— The Northwest Premier League (NWPL) has released its 2018 regular season schedule of matches as the elite adult women’s soccer league prepares for its third season of play.


The schedule can be found online at > Schedule > 2018 Schedule & Results.

The 2018 season will feature 32 matches with each of the 9 clubs playing the other 8 either home or away. Each side will have 4 home matches and travel 4 times. The regular season ends in early July and is followed by playoff rounds.

The playoffs will feature the top 6 clubs in the following manner: Playoff week one: 3 hosts 6, 4 hosts 5. Playoff semi final: 1 hosts lowest remaining seed, 2 hosts other winner from week 1. Playoff final: Highest seed hosts the championship game.

The NWPL remains at nine clubs for 2018 with two dropping out and two joining up. Gone are Fuerza FC and Spokane Shadow. Joining are Blackhills FC (Olympia) and Capital FC (Salem, Oregon.) They are joined by returning clubs Washington Timbers (defending champions), Seattle Stars, Olympic Force, North Central Washington Alliance, Yakima United, Washington Premier and Twin City Union (Centralia / Chehalis.)


One thought on “Northwest Premier League reveals 2018 season schedule

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s